

4314 Farragut Street • Hyattsville, MD 20781 • (301) 683-8267 (O) • www.hycdc.org

Board of Directors:

Todd Dengel, Chairman Gloria Felix-Thompson, Secretary Mark G. L. Ferguson, Treasurer Mike Franklin Chris Hatcher Lawrence N. Taub, Esq. Lisa Jordan Lynda Lynn

Executive Director: Stuart W. Eisenberg

Notice of 2024 Annual Members Meeting and Election of Board Members

The Hyattsville Community Development Corporation (CDC) will hold an annual meeting and election to the Board of Directors on Tuesday, June 4, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. The Meeting will be held at the HCDC offices at 4314 Farragut Street.

In accordance with its Bylaws, the Nominating Committee is notifying the HCDC membership of the meeting, and that nominations are now open for candidacy to the three (3) seats on the HCDC's Board of Directors for the term ending **2027**. Announcement of the pending Annual Meeting was made at the previous board/membership meeting April 2, 2024, and will be made again on May 7, 2024, the next board/membership meeting, and is posted to the Hyattsville CDC website and at its offices.

There are three (3) appointed Director's positions to be ratified or elected for terms through the end of 2026 during this meeting. There are also two (2) replacement seats up for appointment and ratification. Any member of the Hyattsville CDC may nominate themselves as a candidate by submitting their name in writing to the Nominating Committee, endorsed by two other members, by May 7, 2024. The Committee will post a slate of nominees at its offices and online no later than May 21, 2024.

A member may also present themself as a write-in candidate at the Annual Meeting on June 4, 2024, if supported by two other members. The election will be conducted by closed ballot.

Nominations should be submitted to Nominating Committee Chair, Gloria Felix-Thompson (<u>schubertschubertandschubert@verizon.net</u>) or (<u>admin@hyattsvillecdc.org</u>) or c/o HyCDC, 4314 Farragut St by May 7, 2024. For additional information, please call Stuart Eisenberg (301) 683-8263.