

4314 Farragut Street • Hyattsville, MD 20781 • (301) 683-8267 (O) • www.hycdc.org

Board of Directors:

Todd Dengel, Chairman Mark G. L. Ferguson, Treasurer Gloria Felix-Thompson, Secretary Mike Franklin Chris Hatcher Lawrence N. Taub, Esq. Lisa Jordan Lynda Lynn

Executive Director: Stuart W. Eisenberg

Notice of Annual Meeting and Slate for Election of Board Members

The Hyattsville Community Development Corporation (CDC) will hold an annual meeting and election to the Board of Directors on Tuesday, June 4, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. at 4314 Farragut Street and by *<u>online meeting</u>*.

In accordance with its Bylaws, the Nominating Committee hereby notifies the HCDC membership of the Annual Meeting and the Nominating Committee's proposed slate of directors. Nominations may also be made for election to the Hyattsville CDC Board of Directors at the meeting. Any member of the Hyattsville CDC may present him or herself as a write-in candidate at the annual meeting, provided two other individual members present at the annual meeting support the nomination.

There are (3) HyCDC Board of Directors positions (for terms through the end of 2027) that are open for election at this meeting. There are also (3) appointed HyCDC Board of Directors positions (for a term through the end of 2026) to be ratified by the membership.

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate of nominees for ratification or election to the Board of Directors.

To elect:

Todd Dengel to serve a term expiring at the end of 2027 Lawrence Taub to serve a term expiring at the end of 2027 ______ to serve a term expiring at the end of 2027

To ratify:

Gloria Felix-Thompson to finish serving a term expiring at the end of 2026 Lynda Lynn to finish serving a term expiring at the end of 2026 Lisa Jordan to finish serving a term expiring at the end of 2026

The Nominating Committee will present these candidates on a slate and the election will be conducted by closed ballot. All duly registered and paid-up members may vote. A member may present him/herself as a write-in

candidate provided two other individual members present support the nomination. If a member or members thus present themselves, they may be voted for by writing their names on the ballot, which will be distributed at the meeting.

There are also two (2) replacement seats up for possible appointment and ratification.

Nominations should be submitted to Nominating Committee Chair, Gloria Felix-Thompson (<u>schubertschubertandschubert@verizon.net</u>) or c/o HyCDC, 4314 Farragut Street (<u>admin@hyattsvillecdc.org</u>) no later than May 31, 2024. For additional information, please call Stuart Eisenberg (301) 683-8267.

Contact Stuart Eisenberg (301) 683-8267, or <u>eisenberg@hyattsvillecdc.org</u> for Meeting access & invitation information.